Adjusting clothes

General discussion and questions about XNALara go here.

Moderators: ObscureMemories, Runa, Love2Raid

Joshpho

Adjusting clothes

Post by Joshpho »

Hello! I'm brand new to XNALara and 3d modelling, so you'll have to excuse me if this is a dumb question--

Is it possible to adjust the clothes on your model, or are they usually part of the model itself? For example, I'm currently playing around with this Borderlands 2 model (http://o0crofty0o.tumblr.com/post/32216 ... of-gearbox) and am wondering if adjusting the clothelines is possible.

Also, is it possible to adjust the keybindings? I'm on a laptop so the numbpad controls don't really work.
thePWA
Porter
Custom Rank: JOSHAUAGES v2.0

Re: Adjusting clothes

Post by thePWA »

Joshpho wrote:Hello! I'm brand new to XNALara and 3d modelling, so you'll have to excuse me if this is a dumb question--

Is it possible to adjust the clothes on your model, or are they usually part of the model itself? For example, I'm currently playing around with this Borderlands 2 model (http://o0crofty0o.tumblr.com/post/32216 ... of-gearbox) and am wondering if adjusting the clothelines is possible.

Also, is it possible to adjust the keybindings? I'm on a laptop so the numbpad controls don't really work.
Majority of game models I've encountered usually don't have separate meshes for clothes so its gonna take a lot of effort adjusting them. Not saying its impossible, just saying probably gonna take a lot of work.
Stop! Waitaminute! Fill mah cup with some liquor in it!
ProtocolX27
Porter
Custom Rank: Skynet Status

Re: Adjusting clothes

Post by ProtocolX27 »

Welcome, Joshpho!