Page 1 of 1

3d Canvas Size: Window Custom Size

Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 8:30 pm
by WuHT
Is there a way to have custom dimensions for the 3d Canvas size (not the pre-set dimensions from the drop down choices)?
I was making a gallery using 1/2 my monitor back on Win 7 (1272x1413 pixels) but once i changed to win10 the dimension are slightly different (taskbar may have resized).

Is this feature implemented ?

Re: 3d Canvas Size: Window Custom Size

Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 3:08 am
by Anx
WuHT wrote:Is there a way to have custom dimensions for the 3d Canvas size (not the pre-set dimensions from the drop down choices)?
I was making a gallery using 1/2 my monitor back on Win 7 (1272x1413 pixels) but once i changed to win10 the dimension are slightly different (taskbar may have resized).

Is this feature implemented ?
Perhaps inside the config file XNA.cfg

Code: Select all

Save3DWindowDimensions = False
3DWindowDimensions = 0 0 1024 768
or

Code: Select all

Save3DWindowDimensions = False
3DWindowDimensions = maximized

Re: 3d Canvas Size: Window Custom Size

Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 12:51 pm
by WuHT
Thanks for replying

I've tried to change the settings per your instructions and the canvas automatically loads only to the 700x700 default despite the change in the xna.cfg.

Under config/preference i've also unchecked the "Don't save 3d Window Dimensions" but not avail.

Re: 3d Canvas Size: Window Custom Size

Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 9:26 am
by XNAaraL
WuHT wrote:Thanks for replying

I've tried to change the settings per your instructions and the canvas automatically loads only to the 700x700 default despite the change in the xna.cfg.

Under config/preference i've also unchecked the "Don't save 3d Window Dimensions" but not avail.
And exactly this is the BUG in Anx's sulution :XD:
It must be:

Code: Select all

Save3DWindowDimensions = True
3DWindowDimensions = 0 0 1024 768
@Anx AKA "nice young girl" AKA "FGÔäó": You should test your hints ;)
The Importance of Error, Accuracy, and Precision :ohn:

Re: 3d Canvas Size: Window Custom Size

Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 10:49 pm
by WuHT
yes this seems to do it. If the dimensions I require are larger than my monitor's resolution, then i can scale it down and save the image with a % multiplier afterwards.

Thank you both this is highly useful to me